The second Town Hall to sit on the triangular Germantown lot, this Beaux Arts/Classical Revival gem was dedicated on Armistice Day, 1925. Though it never actually served as a town hall (Germantown had been a part of Philadelphia since 1854), it once housed the offices of the City’s Department of Highway, Survey, Tax and Magistrates. It has been vacant and deteriorating since 1998.
- Previous Post
- Next Post